Navigating the historic Mount Kenya region is Central Region which covers five counties including Nyandarua, Kirinyaga, Muranga, Kiambu and headquartered in Nyeri County.

The region has over 3000 volunteers, majority being cadets in schools across the region. There are also hundreds of adult volunteer first responders, nurses and doctors.

The volunteer first responders, especially at Limuru and Lari rescue centres assists many victims of road crash at the notorious Ngarariga, Kamandora, and Mathore accident blackspots.


St John Ambulance Kenya, CentralRegion,
Mount Kenya Hopital, Baden Powell Road,
P.O.Box 372, Nyeri.
Office Line: 0721 611 555
Ambulance: 0721 225 285